Writings/Kethuvim: Five Megilloth, Vol. Two - Judaica Press

Writings/Kethuvim: Five Megilloth, Vol. Two

Rosenberg, Rabbi A.J.

  • 2295

Used by students around the world as an essential learning tool!

The Book of Lamentations depicts the heartrendering experiences of the prophet Jeremiah during the destruction of the First Temple and the city of Jerusalem.

The book of Ecclesiastes contains King Solomon's philosophical discourses, in which he ponders the reason for man's existance and concludes that man's purpose is only to fear God and keep his commandments.

This invaluable aid to learning Tanach is used by students around the world! It provides the benefit of owning two sets in one, since each volume features both the complete Hebrew Mikraoth Gedoloth as well as a concise, modern English translation of the text with extensive commentary.

In addition, each and every Rashi is translated, as are selections from the Ramban, Sforno, Rashbam, Ibn Ezra, from Talmudic and Midrashic sources, and numerous other commentaries never before translated. Rabbi Moshe Feinstein, zt"l, gave his unstinting approbation to this now classic series.

These books are perfect for students and teachers who want a deeper understanding of Tanach.

Translated and compiled by Rabbi A.J. Rosenberg
Hardcover | 5.5" x 8.5" | 400 pages | 1-880582-02-3






We Also Recommend


Sold Out